Judge Kurt Marben appointed to the Board


On May 16, 2016, Governor Dayton appointed Judge Kurt Marben to the Board on Judicial Standards.  He replaces Judge Vicki Landwehr, whose term expires this month.  Judge Marben is a judge of the Ninth Judicial District.  He served as Chief Judge of that district from 2011 to 2015.  Judge Marben is chambered in Thief River Falls.

The Governor also appointed Tim Gephart and Judge David Knutson to second terms.  Biographies of Board members are available on the Board's website.